2019 Indy 500 Tv Info

IndyCar 500 live stream 2019 Indianapolis 500. The annual event kicks off Sunday, May 26, at 12:45 p.m. ET. Coverage begins at noon ET on NBC, with Mike Tirico, Danica Patrick and Dale Earnhardt, Jr. calling the

When is the Indy 500?
What: 103rd Running of the Indy 500, “The Greatest Spectacle in Racing”
When: Sunday, May 26, 2019
Where: Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, IN
Track info: 500 miles, 200 laps
Event time: Coverage begins on NBCSN at 9am ET and NBC at 11am ET
Start time: Approx. 12:45 pm ET
Where to watch: NBC, NBCSports.com, NBC Sports app

Weather at the start of the race is expected to be cloudy and in the high 70s, but there is the threat of rain pushing through the area starting at around 2:00 p.m. ET. If the rain interrupts the race before 101 laps have been run, it will be halted and continued on the next dry day. If rain is definitely looking to interrupt the race, officials could choose to preemptively postpone the start of the race until the next dry day. But if the race has passed the 101 lap threshold to make it official, a rain-shortened result could be called. This has happened a number of times at the Indy 500, most recently in 2007 when Dario Franchitti was named the champ in a rain-shortened race after completing 166 laps.

Going into the race, reigning Indy 500 champ Will Power was the oddsmakers’ favorite to win again at 7-1. Both Simon Pagenaud, who has the number-one start position in the race, current IndyCar Series leader Josef Newgarden came into race day listed at 8-1 odds to win the race, as was driver Alexander Rossi.

For those not familiar with the Indy 500 or its format, the drivers in the race will make 200 laps around the track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway for a total of 500 miles.

While the Indy 500 may be the namesake race of the annual IndyCar Series, it is only the sixth race out of more than a dozen that will be run in the Series this year. The 2019 IndyCar Series began March 10 with the Firestone Grand Prix in St. Petersburg, Florida. That race — and the following race at the IndyCar Classic in Austin, Texas — were both won by Power, the favorite to win at Indianapolis.

The IndyCar Series will continue next weekend at the Chevrolet Detroit Grand Prix. The Series doesn’t wrap up until September 22, at the Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey, in Monterey, California.

Officials have stated that there are some confirmed entries for the race. Three drivers are optimistic to enter the field with other 33 drivers. The candidates of the three riders are already there.

However, we could expect the possibility for one or two additional entries added from now until the practice for the 200-lap race. It is pretty exciting to wait and see who’s going to fill the remaining slots to participate in Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval in Speedway, Indiana.

Amongst the 33 confirmed drivers, 25 drivers are the ones who qualified for the 102nd running of the Indy 500. The remaining eight drivers consist of seven rookies and one non-rookie.

The seven rookies are DragonSpeed Ben Hanley and Harding Steinbrenner Racing’s Colton Herta, Carlin’s Patricio O’Ward, Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing Jordan King, Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports’ Marcus Ericsson, Dale Coyne Racing Santino Ferrucci, Chip Ganassi Racing’s Felix Rosenqvist.

There are ten drivers who attempted to qualify the previous Indy 500. But they are not among the 33 confirmed drivers. And the three of them will not participate in this year’s Indy 500 edition.

When it comes to these three drivers, you will surely know the names of the drivers. They are Danica Patrick (the retired driver), Robert Wickens (recovering from injuries), and Zachary Claman DeMelo (full-time Indy Lights driver). Robert Wickens is still recovering from bad injuries he suffered in an IndyCar crash at Pocono Raceway back then in August 2018.

Meanwhile, the other seven drivers have prospects amongst them. The three of the other seven drivers could participate in this year’s Indy 500. First things first, we’ve heard from the Arrow Schmidt Peterson Motorsports. Oriol Servia will be likely to drive the third car of the club. But the officials have not confirmed the speculation yet.

And then, J.R. Hildebrand could be driving Dreyer & Reinbold Racing to drive the second car. The good thing is that the team has a pretty good history back then. Hildebrand could drive their car like he did last year. Last but not least, Kyle Kaiser can be the best candidate to drive lone Juncos Racing car club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *